A few things…

There are a few things in my life that have made life easier and more fun. If you think I’m completely crazy, I don’t blame you, but it is the simple things that make me a happy, happy mommy!

  • My Russel-Hobbs bread maker 
  • My dishwasher
  • A butterfly mop
  • Watching Take Home Nanny
  • Dr Christopher Green’s Toddler Taming
  • Old plastic ice cream containers
  • Masking tape
  • Hand-me-down fabric, linen and home decor
  • A bedtime routine, every day of the week
  • A week-day morning routine
  • Doing the day’s washing every evening
  • Linen the same colour as the bedrooms for each of the room
  • And learning to be more strict with the “Before you leave a room, tidy it”rule

This might help someone, after watching some episodes of Take Home Nanny, I can’t help but feel like we are doing something right with our kids.  Although I still find the whining very annoying and it works on my nerves to no end.

Have a happy recycling day!
Hayleigh

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Regena Ells said,

    I simply want to say I am new to weblog and definitely liked your website. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You surely have impressive stories. Cheers for revealing your website page.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

