What a Success!

 Letter from CANSA 31 May 2010

Our Garden Party fundraiser held on Saturday at the Kennaway Hotel was a success and we were delighted to receive a beautiful thank you letter, this morning from Michelle Goddard at CANSA. 

Our donated items and teddy bears raised a wopping R1279.00.  Thank you to all who supported us, who donated sweet treats and a very big thank you to my family and friend who put up with my constant emails, smses and general stressed moods!  An extra big thank you to Pete and his staff at the Kennaway Hotel for the use of their venue. 

 

I’ll post photos of our event tomorrow.  Not least, I must thank the Lord for giving me the ability to give back to those who need it.  I have been richly blessed and every day I try to remember those who need our out-reach projects and why I’m can’t sit still 🙂

Leave a Reply

