Gardening – The Feel Good Way

Since buying our house in March 2010, I have been looking at ways to transfer the jungle that the garden is, into a productive, joyful and safe place.

I feel it is very import to remain true to the South African climate and indigenous plants, which has been interesting.

Not only did I find that many of the plants in our garden where poisonous (which is bad for our 2 boys and pets) but many of the plants were incorrectly placed and took over the garden completely!

In my research to find plants that would add both food and eye candy to our garden, I have found website with some very useful information.

I also found it interesting to see how many people had started the movement to more eco-friendly ways of gardening.

Take a look at the links I’ve posted and there maybe something to help you transform your garden into something to behold!

Leave a Reply

